Nature’s Baby Organics Face & Body Moisturizer Review

Who says you have to be a baby to use a baby’s moisturizer? Nature’s Baby Organics certainly doesn’t think so, their motto being “Gentle enough for baby, rich enough for adults.”

skin care, moisturizer, lotion, organic, baby, sensitive skin, dry skin, body care, natural, non-toxic, beauty, healthy

Nature’s Baby Organics, which is a subsidiary of Nature’s Baby Products Inc. in California, was founded by a mother whose two daughters “suffered from allergies to chemicals, perfumes and dyes and… eczema.” The company states on its website that:

“All of our natural products are made with the highest quality ingredients – 70-90% certified organic, and we are a full ingredient disclosure company.”

They bear the USDA Organic logo, the Organic Trade Association logo, and the PETA Cruelty-Free and Vegan logo on their website and products. They are also made in the USA and have signed the Campaign for Safe Cosmetics.

                      

All of their products are packaged in BPA Free plastic bottles, and have:

  • No Parabens
  • No Phthalates
  • No Propylene Glycol
  • No Sulfates
  • No Synthetic Fragrances
  • No DEA

In fact, the company even certified their own aloe farm “to ensure its purity so [they] could have aloe without pre-preserved methylparabens and phenoxythanol.” The Environmental Working Group’s website ranks this product as a “LOW” toxicity score of 1, which you can read more about here.

And if that’s not enough, a percentage of sales of Nature’s Baby Organics products goes to support the fight against breast cancer.

So I’m just gonna come out and say it, I love this product.

For years I had used skin-care products from the drugstore formulated for my extremely dry and sensitive skin. But when I first started de-toxifying my cosmetics, I went to Whole Foods in search of a cruelty-free, environmentally friendly, and non-toxic moisturizer. The recognizability of the ingredients on the Nature’s Baby Organics Face & Body Moisturizer ($11.99/8oz. at Whole Foods) bottle is what convinced me to purchase this item, and I have never looked back!

My skin has never had a bad day with Nature’s Baby Organics Face & Body Moisturizer. Although it is fragrance-free, it has a very light and pleasant chamomile and aloe leaf juice scent. Although it’s quite hydrating on my Sahara Desert skin, it doesn’t leave a greasy residue or sit atop my skin like some heavy skin butters do. My boyfriend even has oily, acne-prone skin and loves Nature’s Baby Organics Face & Body Moisturizer equally as much.

I would definitely recommend Nature’s Baby Organics Face & Body Moisturizer to anyone, no matter your skin type.

More Skin Care Articles

Disclosure: I purchased this item with my own personal money. I am in no way affiliated with Nature’s Baby Organics or its parent company, and all links above are for your reference only, I will not receive any compensation for your purchase.

2 thoughts on “Nature’s Baby Organics Face & Body Moisturizer Review

  1. Pingback: First Aid Beauty Skin Care Products Review | Beauty Botânica

Leave a Reply

