Chagrin Valley Soap & Salve Review

I don’t know how I found this GEM of a company, Chagrin Valley Soap, but I just KNOW you are going to like them. I tried a couple of their items, and I will tell you right off the bat that they are cruelty-free, non-toxic, environmentally friendly, family owned and completely amazing!

Chagrin Valley Soap & Salve was founded by a family living in the Chagrin Valley of Northeastern Ohio. The family started making soaps as a hobby and because they were alarmed by the chemicals found in conventional soaps. Now they sell products for the hair, body, face, bath, and even for your pets!

What I really love about their website is that they explain in great detail the pertinent information about their main ingredients, including why they use the ingredient, how they use the ingredient, and for which ailments the ingredient may prove helpful. In fact, I found this website a few years ago doing a Google search about certain natural skin care products.

The products I am reviewing are the Chocolate Almond Soap, the Dead Sea Spa Soap, and the Whipped Squalane Face & Eye Mousse.

Chocolate Almond Soap

chocolate, almond, soap, handmade soap, chagrin valley soap, non-toxic, natural, healthy, beauty

This stuff smells heavenly, I could almost eat it! It’s very emollient and hydrating, my dry winter skin just loved it. I didn’t even have to put on lotion when I got out of the shower, which is unbelievable. Some of the main ingredients are cocoa butter and sweet almond oil. For a complete list of ingredients, visit their website by clicking on the photo above.

Dead Sea Spa Soap

dead sea, spa, soap, handmade soap, chagrin valley soap, non-toxic, natural, healthy, beauty

If you are looking for a way to have an at-home spa without having to purchase expensive spa products or making any yourself, use this hydrating and stimulating bar of Dead Sea mud soap. It has sort of a light lemony scent, and although I thought it wouldn’t be as hydrating as the cocoa butter bar, I was so wrong–it was just as great.

Whipped Squalane Face & Eye Mousse

squalane, eye cream, chagrin valley soap, olive oil, shea butter, beauty, natural, healthy, non-toxic

This is my #1 eye cream of the moment. It’s a super-hydrating and non-irritating eye cream that is both cheaper and more effective than any other eye cream I’ve ever tried before–period. For $6.25, this eye cream has the same hydrating ingredients as any other natural eye cream and it’s in a larger container. Need I say more?

So go check out Chagrin Valley  Soap! I hope to have some more products from this company reviewed on Beauty Botanica soon.

More Skin Care Articles

More Produce Reviews

Disclosure: These products were bought with my own personal money. The links above are for your information only. I am not affiliated in any way with the company, and receive no compensation for this review.

Leave a Reply

